press release

SIMULTAN04 - Video and Media Arts Festival 23-25 October 2008, Timisoara, Romania.

Under the theme “Temporary Tactics”, Simultan04 explores a conflict situation, a difficult cohabitation between the independent audio-visual works and the cultural, social and political context in which they are born.

“Temporary Tactics” wishes to highlight time and space connected “speculative” situations, the practice of acting and reacting, of making and creating, in the moment and in response to the stimulus of one’s immediate environment.

The Simultan Festival is an international platform for the audio-video concepts, intending to support and broadcast the new movements and trends of the contemporary culture, such as video art, new media, soundart, experimental and electronic music.

The festival wishes to keep up with and to stimulate the creative ways of the most modern visions of contemporary culture, of those who belong to the contemporary spirit, by presenting the current processes and the new tendencies and by establishing new cultural bonds on the stage of Romanian and international art.

SIMULTAN04 - Video and Media Arts Festival - Temporary Tactics
Setup Venue, Teatrul Maghiar Csiky Gergely, Carturesti

Künstler: Thy Veils, Ian MacTilstra, Myriam Thyes, Lina Selander, Lee Kwang Goh, Szabolcs Veres, Aide Auditive , Marek Brandt aka triPhaze, Yvat / Adrian Tabacaru, S8 Improv Collective , Rapala, Lennyoplasma, Dj Sinboy, Killahvjz , Marek Brandt, Philippe Franck, Paulo R. C. Barros, Michele Beck & Jorge Calvo, Tonino Casula & Roberto Zanata, Ralph Juergen Colmar, Adam Cruces, Ira Eduardovna, Michael Fortune, Henry Gwiazda, Bjorn Erik Haugen, David Hutchison, Nikola Jeremic, Clemens Kogler, Tilman Küntzel, Jeremy Laffon, Bryan Lauch & Petra Pokos, Julie Leblanc, Karl Ingar Roys, Mary Magsamen & Stephan Hillerbrand, Jon Monaghan, Monochrom , David Muth, Rick Niebe, Jonas Nilsson, Peter Prautzsch, Nicole Pruckermayr, Johanna Reich, Daniel Rodrigo, Audrey Samson, Antti Savela, Hidde van Schie, Katalin Tesch, Tihamer Torok, Celine Trouillet, Adam Trowbridge, Anders Weberg, Simon Welch, Chi-Hun Whang, Andreas Zingerle, Jona Hoier