press release

Luc Delahaye has won the £30,000 Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2005, presented by Isabella Blow on 11 May 2005. The three other shortlisted artists, JH Engström, Jörg Sasse and Stephen Shore each received £3,000. The exhibition continues until 5 June 2005.

In its inaugural year, the Deutsche Börse Photography Prize continues The Photographers’ Gallery’s commitment to showcasing new talent and highlighting the best of international photography practice. With generous support from the new sponsors, Deutsche Börse, the Prize continues as one of the most prominent exhibitions at The Photographers’ Gallery as well as being placed amongst the most prestigious international awards. The four shortlisted photographers were as follows:

Luc Delahaye (b.1962, France) - Winner JH Engström(b.1969, Sweden) Jörg Sasse (b. 1962, Germany) Stephen Shore (b. 1947, USA)

The Deutsche Börse Photography Prize aims to reward a living photographer, of any nationality, who has made the most significant contribution to the medium of photography during the past year.


only in german

Deutsche Börse Photography Prize 2005

Luc Delahaye, JH Engström, Jörg Sasse, Stephen Shore
Preisträger: Luc Delahaye